Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Heritage Loan Subsidy Scheme

The Heritage Loan Subsidy Scheme subsidises interest rates on loans for conservation works by 4%, offering owners significant savings. Loans can be arranged through the financial institution of the owner’s choice.

The Heritage Loan Subsidy Scheme is administered by the WA Local Government Association (WALGA) and the State Heritage Office.

Conservation works undertaken through the scheme are wide-ranging, and may include works to verandahs, fencing, chimneys, tuckpointing and wall restoration.

Participating local governments are currently Albany, Armadale, Bassendean, Broomehill-Tambellup, Bunbury Claremont, Coolgardie, Cottesloe, Cue, Donnybrook-Balingup, East Fremantle, Fremantle, Gingin, Greater Geraldton, Katanning, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Murchison, Nedlands, Perth, Sandstone, South Perth, Stirling, Subiaco, Swan, Toodyay, Vincent, Woodanilling and York.

To be eligible properties must be within a participating local government area and be listed on the local government heritage list, State Register of Heritage Places, Commonwealth Register of the National Estate or the National Trust’s List of Classified Places.

Applications are accepted any time of the year and are considered on a quarterly basis.

For more information, please contact the Senior Grants Officer on (08) 6552 4000 or

inHerit - an online portal for heritage listings

Contact Us

Our Office hours are from Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

View Larger Map

Heritage is integral to the vibrant life and prosperity of Western Australia.
General Enquiries

Level 2, 491 Wellington Street, Perth WA 6000

PO Box 7479
Cloisters Square PO WA 6850

T: (08) 6552 4000
Freecall (regional): 1800 52 4000
F: (08) 6552 4001

Follow Us