Western Australian Heritage Awards

2014 WA Heritage Award winners have been announced

Read the Minister's media statement and view the 2014 WA Heritage Award winners.
To stay updated all the latest news and events, sign up to our eNewsletter.

The Western Australian Heritage Awards was established in 1992 by the Heritage Council to acknowledge the outstanding contribution of individuals and organisations to heritage in Western Australia.

The awards showcase excellence in revitalising heritage places, setting standards for future interpretation, promotion, conservation and adaptive reuse of places entered in the State Register of Heritage Places.

Now in its 22nd year, the awards attract extensive media interest, ensuring that the industry, government, owners and community identify winners that demonstrate innovative and best practice standards.

Outstanding Western Australian conservation projects will be showcased in the Asia-Pacific region through cooperation between the Heritage Council and UNESCO.

Winners and high commendation recipients in categories 6, 7 and 10 of the 2013 Western Australian Heritage Awards will be shortlisted for nomination to the UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation. Find out how to enter the UNESCO Awards.

Socialising at the 2014 Western Australian Heritage Awards

  • Ferndale Homestead

Related Pages


Popular Links

Contact Us

Our Office hours are from Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

View Larger Map

Heritage is integral to the vibrant life and prosperity of Western Australia.
General Enquiries

Level 2, 491 Wellington Street, Perth WA 6000

PO Box 7479
Cloisters Square PO WA 6850

T: (08) 6552 4000
Freecall (regional): 1800 52 4000
F: (08) 6552 4001